Kitchen Woes

SWEET SATURDAY

This sweet sign hangs on one of my kitchen cupboards. I guess I could have bought the typical “Home Sweet Home” one but this better reflects my strange sense of humor.

Maybe I need to look for one that says “My kitchen is messy because the cleaning fairy hasn’t been here today”… that would be more appropriate and funny too. I try to keep a clean kitchen but you can tell the kind of day I had if my sink is filled with dishes, glasses and mugs filled with water. Case in point:

This sinkful doesn’t look really awful but I took this photo around mid-day yesterday. You should see it now!

I am riding the crest of one of the worst CFIDS flareups ever. CFIDS stands for Chronic Fatigue Immune Dysfunction Syndrome; sometimes it is called CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome). A flareup feels like the most horrible case of the flu you can imagine—as if a semi is driving back and forth many times over my battered body. And in my case, these flares also include vicious migraines.

I like to have things around the house straightened up and put away, so this picture clearly tells my week’s story. Sadly, it doesn’t feel as if this flareup will end any too soon.

At least I take the time to fill everything with water so it’s not such a bad final cleanup… really!

“So do you know when the maid’s coming because it’s getting a little messy.” —Spencer Pratt

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on March 3, 2012, in house and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh, Anna, I’m so sorry you are feeling badly. You are funny in spite of it. Maybe the big weather change caused the flare up. Snow causes me to be ill too…. Get well soon, warmer weather is coming tomorrow. But, there again, hope the change in pressure doesn’t make it worse. Love to you…

    • Donna, have to keep my sense of humor so as not to wallow in all this “stuff.” Yeah, part of it is because of the weather patterns we’re having. The frustrating thing is that I thought I was feeling better on Wednesday so I decided to reorganize my pantry, and wham! that afternoon I felt so much worse! And it hasn’t gotten any better yet but I have learned I just have to make myself STOP everything and ride it out. Love you too!!!!!

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 548 other followers

