Crochet Sweetness

SWEET SATURDAY

I’m composing this ahead of time and scheduling it to post today (which I often do when I know I’m going to be busy or out of town). I’ve been in Phoenix all this week visiting friends and family.

I recently made a special afghan for my daughter, Kathy, and am bringing it with me to give to her. It’s called a Pineapple Squares Afghan and on this Sweet Saturday, I’d like to share how it turned out:

As I’m writing this several days ahead of time, my sweet Kathy hasn’t seen it yet. I can’t wait until she does! This was one of my favorite crochet projects and I definitely want to make it again. I can picture it in all kinds of colors.

This pattern came from the February 2011 issue of Crochet World magazine and is available for download here for a fee of $3.99. A free version (very similar but not exactly like the Crochet World version) is available for download here.

I feel blessed when I’m crocheting because I enjoy it so much and because it is one of the few things I can do even when I’m feeling my worst. And I especially like to crochet for my family and a couple of places which shall remain anonymous.

One thought on “Crochet Sweetness

So what do you think?

