DIY Frugal

FRUGAL FRIDAY

At Creature Comforts, one of the cutest blogs I’ve seen yet, I found a great and easy way to display photos. Check out these great frugal photo frames using chalkboards and binder clips:

Ez (pronounced Ee-zee) came up these 5 Minute Chalkboard Frames: a cute, quick and frugal way to show off photos, awards, or even drawings that your little darlings made and colored just for you. I really like the way you can easily change whatever is on display. You’ll find complete directions for making this easy project here.

While you’re at Ez’s blog, check out some of her other cute and frugal DIY projects such as these DIY Festive Candle Wraps:

How cute are they? There is a lot to look at and appreciate at Creature Comforts. I love her tagline: The Simple Things That Make Life Sweet. Thanks, Ez, for allowing me to share!

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on June 15, 2012, in frugal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love those! So different but so easy! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Those are gorgeous, Anna! My crafty daughter will love them, and maybe she can help her not-so-crafty mama :)

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

