Sweet Pink Plaid

SWEET SATURDAY

I haven’t shared anything pink with you lately so today’s the day! I love hats and have a collection of them as you can see here on my pink teddy hat tree:

Poor teddy! He looks a bit loaded down, doesn’t he? Rick gave him to me for Valentine’s Day awhile back (hmm… I see “2006″ on his left paw, so it was indeed a while ago!).  One day I plopped one of my hats on his head and that started things off.

The pink plaid cabbie hat on top is my latest purchase. Isn’t it sweet? I love the fact that it’s pink and plaid—two of my fave things wrapped into one! What’s not to like about that?

My straw Scala hat is MIA from this stack but never fear: I still have it and love it because of the special band inside that keeps it from blowing off my head. And since we do have a lot of wind up our way, that is something to take very seriously!

Right now it’s hanging on a hook by the patio door so I can quickly put it on before going outside. I love our ceiling fan on the patio above the conversation area but my allergy eyes do not love the breeze from that fan. If I don’t cover my head to keep the breeze off my face, my eyes leak the whole time I’m sitting out there. And that’s no fun.

So … that’s my hat story and I’m stickin with it!

 

One thought on “Sweet Pink Plaid

So what do you think?

