Faith and Trust

I hope you’ve enjoyed all the colorfully illustrated Scripture passage images I’ve shared here for the past couple of weeks while I have enjoyed a self-imposed and much-needed break from my blog. It is really nice to be able to write posts ahead of time and schedule them for a future date.

While I was resting from all the blogging activity, I prayerfully realized I have been devoting too much time to my blog which translates to tons of time on my computer. I have learned not to take it lightly when God is trying to teach me something through several different means. In this case, God showed me in various ways that although I am sharing from my heart for the Lord’s purposes, all this computer time means sacrificing time in other areas: my quiet time with the Lord spent in prayer, meditation, Bible reading and devotions; time with my sweet and understanding hubby Rick; taking care of the home God has blessed and entrusted to Rick and me;  fulfilling other writing obligations; and finally … just plain rest, which I sorely need because of ongoing chronic illnesses.

In other words, I have been so much into the work of the Lord that I have been neglecting the Lord of the work.

Not to worry, though. I’m not deserting my blog, just praying about how to reduce my computer time. I have a few ideas I want to mull over and pray about and I’ll share these with you a bit at a time.

For now, I won’t be writing every day but only as the Lord leads me. From past experience, I have learned that God always has a better plan than anything I could ever think up on my own, so I can’t wait to see what He has planned for the future of this blog.

Beloved, God’s love and faithfulness never changes. Because I know He wants the best for me, I also trust and know He will lead me to that best as long as I first and foremost truly seek to know Him better. And that will lead to my understanding His perfect will for my writing and bloggy life.

Leaning hard on the Lord with faith and trust,

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on August 1, 2012, in God's plan, prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You are doing the right thing, Anna! He will show you the way you can balance all the things He wants you to do.

    I’ve got some things I’m trying to balance too, and it’s not easy. It seems that life is a continual balancing act, doesn’t it?

    Press on, my friend! Blessings from VA :)

    • Thanks Susan. I have never doubted that God leads me in my writing life as well as my personal life, but I haven’t yet completely learned to let God do the steering. Just when I think I’ve got it figured out, God shows me I’ve pushed past Him. I’m so thankful that He loves me enough not to give up on me!

      Blessings!
      ~Anna

  2. I was pleased to hear you are not leaving us, but I fully understand your intentions and I know God will bless you for putting Him and His will first and foremost.

    We serve an amazing God!

    • Thanks, Cloudwatcher. This is one of the MANY times I am thankful that God loves me in spite of myself and continues to want an even closer relationship with me than we already share. He is definitely an AMAZING God!

      Blessings!
      ~Anna

  1. Pingback: Faith and Trust, Part 2 « This Thing Called Life…

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

