Award Time

I was recently nominated for the “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award” by Cloudwatcher at http://meetingintheclouds.wordpress.com/Meeting in the Clouds: Cloudwatcher’s Life Story and Inspirational Blogs ~ 1 Thessalonians 4:16-17.

I was initially drawn to Cloudwatcher’s blog because there are similarities in our backgrounds, and I am impressed and blessed by her huge faith in spite of what went on in her young life. I became one of her subscribers because of her clear messages of faith and hope. It is apparent that she spends a huge amount of time and effort in Bible study, research and reading to complete her posts. She is a true blessing and encouragement to me!

As to the title of her blog, Cloudwatcher shares:

“Why “Meeting in the clouds”?  The Scripture reference on the heading gives the answer:

1 Thessalonians 4:16-17: “For the Lord Himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first. Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them IN THE CLOUDS, to meet the Lord in the air: and so we shall ever be with the Lord.”

What a glorious day that will be! Will you be there?

So thank you so much for the honor of this award, Cloudwatcher. I’m thankful for our blogosphere meeting and look forward to worshipping and praising the Lord together in heaven!

The guidelines for accepting the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award are:

Share seven things about yourself.

  1. I am the oldest of 5 girls—no boys.
  2. My name is actually Anna Marie but I dropped the Marie when I was 11 years old and we moved and changed schools. At that young age I thought Anna Marie sounded too Italian and I so wanted to be like most of my friends who were fair-skinned Irish girls.
  3. I have naturally curly hair with the accompanying eternal frizziness that has frustrated me all my life. During our super-humid monsoon season, which is happening right now, there’s no way I can wear my hair anything but curly. Check it out:
  4. I was given the nickname “Smiley” by some coworkers many years ago.
  5. I have a strong dislike for polenta topped with tomato sauce. Don’t ask.
  6. I was saved in 1979 and then spent 16 years backsliding. I became a true Jesus follower when I rededicated my life to the Lord and was baptized in 1995.
  7. I love everything about the color pink because it’s such a cheerful color.
  8. OK, I know it says 7 things but here’s a freebie: I’m a truck girl!

Link back to the person who nominated you.

Meeting in the Clouds

Cloudwatcher’s Life Story and Inspirational Blogs: 1 Thessalonians 4:16-17

http://meetingintheclouds.wordpress.com/

Place the award on your blog.

Pass the award on to other bloggers.

I nominate the following to receive this award:

Susan Stilwell

http://susanstilwell.com/ — I Hope for Him

Ugochi Jolomi

http://www.ugochi-jolomi.com/

Teshuva ~ Inspirations for a Better Life

Katie

http://katherinescorner.com/

Katherine’s Corner

Anna (yes, another one!)

 http://godswordforwomen.wordpress.com

God’s Word for Women

StrawberryIndigo

http://strawberryindigo.wordpress.com 

My Life in Color

Please take the time to visit the blogs of these dear ladies. You’ll be glad you did and you might make some new bloggy friends!

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on August 3, 2012, in award, blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. john christopher

    Congrats lil sis

  2. Congratulations Anna! What an honor that you truly deserve. God Bless You!

  3. Congratulations! If some knew you as long as I have, I’m certain there would be many more awards!

    Wait until you get some of those wonderful crowns in heaven!! Just think of the joy you will have presenting them to Him who has given us the greatest “award” of all– salvation, so rich, so free.

    I love you and am so glad others enjoy you as much as I do.

  4. Oh my Anna!
    Congratulations, you sure deserve it, and God be praised!
    And thanks for nominating me, I really appreciate this gesture.
    God bless you and thanks again!

  5. Thanks for your kind words Anna.
    It appears we have something else in common. I certainly wasn’t called ‘Smiley’ in my pre-Christ years, for I had absolutely nothing to smile about, but for a number of years now I have often been asked why I am always happy. Now, that is a question I like to hear, because it gives me an opportunity to introduce my Saviour.

    One thing we do NOT have in common is pink. Maybe because I am a redhead, and because pink doesn’t go with red hair, I dislike pink. I LOVE blue!

  6. I’m still chuckling over your aversion to pink. I can understand you not wanting to wear pink with your red hair. So we have the same name but like some different things, that’s very ok with me. ;D I actually really like blue too!

  7. Hey Anna: Thanks so much for the award! :)

  8. Um, well, gee am I embarrassed. I just realized that you nominated me for this fun award. Once I understood, I followed the instructions, silly me. I am blonde, you know (well more gray these days :-0). Thank you my newfound, growing fonder of you as I grow to know you better each day, friend.

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 570 other followers

