Award Time Continued

While I was away from my blog for personal reasons, I was also nominated for the “Sunshine Award” by Ugochi Jolomi of Teshuva: Inspirations for a Better Life ~ http://www.ugochi-jolomi.com.

According to Ugochi, this award is for bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.

The award details:

Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them

Ugochi,  thank you so much for nominating me for the Sunshine Award! Your blog is a true inspiration to me, and I am always thankful to read all your posts. I have been especially blessed by your openness about your marriage and the way you seek to honor the Lord by ministering to and caring for your husband in such a wonderfully Biblical way. You are a bit of sunshine in my life!

Answer the following 10 questions about yourself

  1. Favorite color? Any and every shade of pink!
  2. Favorite animals? Dogs for sure, although I don’t currently have one.
  3. Favorite number? 3 because it represents the Trinity.
  4. Favorite drink? Coffee!
  5. Facebook or Twitter? Both, although I use Facebook way more.
  6. Good book or good movie? Oh, absolutely a good book!
  7. My Passion? To illustrate and share God’s mercy and grace with those whom He places in my life.
  8. Giving or getting presents? Giving, especially anonymously.
  9. Favorite day? Probably Thursday because that’s our local family’s coffee get-together day!
  10. Favorite flower? Definitely tulips.

Select 10 of your favorite bloggers, link their posts and let them know they have been given the Sunshine Award

  1. Ez at Creature Comforts
  2. Rachel at Faith. Family. Fun.
  3. Alisa at Faith Imagined
  4. Julie at Joy’s Hope
  5. Karla at Karla Dornacher
  6. Mary at Live Uncaged
  7. Lynn at Lynn’s Kitchen Adventure
  8. Eileen at The Pink Home
  9. Janette  (Autumn) and Jordan (Spring) at The Two Seasons
  10. The Heart of J at Through Him with Him in Him

Remember to copy and paste the award on your blog!

.
.
Congratulations to all of you, who inspire me in so many ways every day! Have fun spreading the “Sunshine” around!
About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on August 9, 2012, in award, blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congratulations Anna – richly deserved. You’ll have a page full soon!

  2. Thanks again, Anna. I really appreciate your kindness. :)

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 561 other followers

