God’s Faithfulness

The other day I posted about how God helped me through a tough writing assignment. Today I’d like to share one of the prayer devotionals I wrote for that assignment. Not surprisingly, it was about God’s faithfulness.

~~~~~~~~~~

When I want to thank God for His faithfulness . . .

.

Even when we are too weak to have any faith left, [Christ] remains faithful to us and will help us, for he cannot disown us who are part of himself, and he will always carry out his promises to us. —2 Timothy 2:13

♥♥♥

I face your Temple as I worship, giving thanks to you for all your lovingkindness and your faithfulness, for your promises are backed by all the honor of your name. Psalm 138:2

♥♥♥

All the paths of the LORD are steadfast love and faithfulness, for those who keep his covenant and his testimonies. Psalm 25:10

♥♥♥

Your love, O LORD, reaches to the heavens, your faithfulness to the skies. Psalm 36:5

.

. . . I will pray.

Most Trustworthy Father,

I used to think I could depend on others to help me through the tough times, but lately You’ve shown me that the only one I can trust in is You. Any time I’m feeling lonely, frustrated, discouraged, weak, or tired, I can count on You for comfort and encouragement.

More than anyone else, You know and understand my struggles, and You’re always here to encourage me. I look to You now, Lord, for what only You can give me during this time of trial.

Sometimes I feel so overwhelmed that all I can do is close my eyes and whisper Your name. I imagine Your arms surrounding me like a warm blanket, soothing me, keeping me safe. No one else is herebut You. You’re always here, loving me through all the days of my life.

And, Lord, I commit my family and friends to Your faithful care as well. I know they love me, but they’re only human. They fail me at times, just as I fail them. You are the only constant in our world. You are everlastingly faithful.

Amen.

♥♥♥

God’s investment in us is so great He could not possibly abandon us. Erwin W. Lutzer

♥♥♥

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on August 23, 2012, in faithfulness, God and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. What a gorgeous prayer, Anna! Thank you so much for sharing it, and for the wonderful scriptures. Love the Lutzer quote. I’d never thought of it that way, but it makes perfect sense!

    Hugs to you, my friend!!

  2. Oh, Anna! Thank you so much for this. You have no idea of how God is leading you and how much you are showing His love for His children. This is exactly where my heart and prayers were this morning. I was experiencing one of those grieving moments and I felt so all alone. But that “still small voice” said, “I am here, and I am all you need.” God’s timing is so very perfect. Thank you again, my sister, for being so faithful and obedient to Him. God Bless!

    • Anna, I’m so glad God supplied this just when you needed it! His perfect timing is always right–isn’t that just the way our awesome God works?

      And thank you for your words of encouragement. I have been believing that I am exactly where God wants me to be with my blog but your encouragement is the vanilla cream icing on my chocolate cupcake (if I could still eat such a thing these days)! :D

      Love & hugs,
      ~Anna

  3. Good morning, Anna, this is exactly what my heavy heart needed this AM. Thanks.

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 549 other followers

