Anna Popescu:

My bloggy friend, Lyn Leahz at promisebook.net, posted this today. It is very worthy of reposting, so here it is! Thank you Lyn!

Originally posted on promisebook.net:

As you read some of these profound statements, please consider the many tragedies going on around the world, and here in America. The only difference now is that America has greatly changed just in the last 20+ years, and more than ever before since 9-11. Could it indeed be as these great leaders warned?

Also, please take note of the importance of the family; both father and mother. Today, with the working family and daycare overflowing with so many children, they cannot fulfill many requests, and increased stress, have we as parents forgotten our first calling assigned to us by God Himself—to instill the Word of God and its values within our children? And not just in word alone, but in our daily lives? Many of these great men give credit to their parents for their peace of mind, greatness, and success.

My friend, what has happened to…

View original 1,199 more words

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on September 11, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey Anna, thanks and God bless you for the reblog. Glad you liked it! It took me a while to type up! LOL!

    • You’re very welcome Lyn! It was great and definitely shows a lot of work and research!

      • Thank you so much, you’re so sweet! Actually, the quotations were in the front of my Halley’s Bible Handbook, and I’ve always admired the statements by these people, and read them over and over throughout my life..as my mom had a Halley’s when I was a kid. I thought since everyone was feeling patriotic today, and with so much sad memories of something the enemy did to our people, their families, and our nation, it couldn’t be a better day to post something good; the profound statements about the Bible.

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 570 other followers

