Celebrate With Me!

One year ago today I started This Thing Called Life. I have had web sites and blogs before but apparently this one is what the Lord had in mind for me all along. You know how it is. Sometimes it takes awhile until we “get it.”

I’ve been thinking a lot about my tag line: while you’re here you might as well dance. My two bum knees have kept me from dancing for a long, long time so I’m not sure why I decided on that particular phrase. So I’ll be rethinking that in the coming year. I also want to work up the perfect mission statement for this blog and for me personally.

.

Thank you so much for spending time with me as I share my heart with all of you. It’s been a huge privilege and blessing for me and I look forward to seeing what the Lord has planned for me here during the next year!

Blessings to all of you!

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on September 15, 2012, in anniversary, blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Hi Anna: I am so happy for you! A year of blogging is quite an accomplishment and you have a lot to show for it. Great job!

    I wish I could like you twice! :)

  2. Congratulations to You!! It is amazing how God works, His wonders to perform. Now you begin another year to bring glory to His Name. May you be a useful vessel for Him to pour His power and love so it overflows to others.

    • Donna, thank you for your always-encouraging words! My eyes leaked (Rick’s loving term for when I cry) as I read your last sentence, because it is the longing of my heart for others to see HIS love, mercy and grace through my writing. Love you so much, my forever friend…

  3. Congratulations and God’s many blessings to you Dear Anna. I look forward to the coming year and seeing God’s work through you. You are truly a blessing to me.

  4. This made me wonder when I started here. What a surprise: it is over 2 years ago and it seems less than a year!
    Time flies!
    We are one day closer to His return!

  5. Congrats, Anna!! I love your encouraging words and beautiful photographs. May the Lord give you many more words and pics to share with us!!

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

