Daily Archives: November 7, 2012

Anna Popescu:

This post is brought to you via April (aka Peacefulwife), who does her usual great job of reminding us where our Hope comes from. Thank you, April!

Originally posted on Peacefulwife's Blog:

Let’s just look at Romans through chapter 8.  There are obviously thousands of other promises and things that God says about us in the Bible.  But here are some of the most basic and foundational tenets of Scripture upon which we may build our lives, hope and faith with confidence.  It is time to tear out all that is ungodly in our thinking and build on the foundation of Christ and His Word alone.  HERE is my hope!  THIS is my identity!  THIS is my strength!  HERE is my power and purpose in life!

  • I am a sinner in desperate need of the gift of Christ.  I cannot earn favor with God.  I can’t be good enough.  My efforts at being good are THOUSANDS OF MILES off target.  There is no one righteous, not even one; there is no one who understands, no one who seeks God.  All have…

View original 1,359 more words

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

