Daily Archives: November 30, 2012

13 Days of Being Thankful

Day 13:

Thank you for cruising these 13 days of being thankful with me. In hindsight, I wish I had started this on November 1st, but sometimes it takes a while for an idea to gel in my mind.

I am always thankful for:

  • my Savior and Lord Jesus Christ
  • my sweet hubby
  • my wonderful children (including my daughter-in-love)
  • my father and 4 sisters
  • my local “family” of close friends
  • long-distance friends, some of whom I have not yet met
  • my church family
  • my cozy home, warm in the winter and cool in the summer
  • plenty of food
  • enough clothes
  • a reliable vehicle
  • “thorns” to keep me grounded and closely relying on God
  • laughter to lighten up a rough day
  • overflowing joy in the midst of even the worst of trials
  • the supreme comfort in knowing that my God is always with me
  • that all-encompassing “peace of God, which transcends all understanding,” that “will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:7).

This list looks long but I’m sure there are many more things I could add. Sometimes I feel like my view of the outside world is about the size of a quarter because I’m housebound so much, but when I take the time to count my blessings, I am always overwhelmed with thankfulness and praise to my God for providing so abundantly.

Beloved, may we never forget to be thankful for the seemingly tiniest of blessings in our lives!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers

