Anna Popescu:

When I read this a little while ago, I knew I had to share it with you!

Originally posted on vineoflife.net:

It’s a newborn, still in the sac. It’s was an amazing opportunity to see something so rare. Like a glimpse of what it’s like “on the inside”. Hope you all appreciate it as much a s I do. I can’t believe how squished up they are, inside of it! Amazing!

Giving birth with the amniotic sac intact is called a “veiled birth.” It is very rare but it is possible. It is less painful because the water cushions the baby’s head, meaning less bruising for both of you. Don’t worry about the baby drowning, he or she will not take a first breath until he/she hits the air for the first time, and the placenta will continue to provide oxygen until that happens..

ababy

 

View original

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on January 23, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. WOW, Anna! After seeing something like that, how can people deny that life begins at conception? And question whether or not we have a Creator??

    Interesting story: A friend delivered her 1 lb baby at 25 weeks, perfectly formed, even then. The baby’s life was touch-and-go several times, but little Maddie is now almost 18 months old, toddling around and getting into everything. She is truly a miracle baby! The sad thing? Neither parent believes in God. After all the prayers and miracles in Maddie’s life, the parents deny Him.

    Pray that the Lord will use us in Maddie’s life. He has a plan for her, but she’s going to have to hear about it from someone outside her home.

    • Susan, I totally agree with you and I will certainly add Maddie to my prayers for you, that God will use her to show His Truth to her parents and others in their circle.

      Blessings to you & yours!
      ~Anna

  2. Anna, I loved the picture of the just born baby; I’ve never seen anything like it. It’s so beautiful! Thank you for sharing it. I love you. Marilyn

  3. I have never seen this before, God is so amazing, so detailed in His creation. Thanks for sharing, have a super blessed day Anna!
    Love

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 549 other followers

