Excited…thankful…humbled by awards

I have been so blessed by all my bloggy friends and today I want to share with you several blog awards I recently received:

These awards are such fun to receive and share with you!

I need to thank Ginger from Daily Life with Fibromyalgia and Peter from PJ Grace Community: Identifying Evidences of God’s Grace .

THANK YOU BOTH!

Peter nominated me for the Lovely Blog Award, the Shine On Award, and the Very Versatile Blogger Award.

Interestingly, both Ginger and Peter nominated me for the Blog of the Year 2012 award so I get to display the image that includes 2 brightly shining stars. [See explanation of this below.]

Peter, I know I am supposed to share 7 things about myself here, but I’ll save that for a few future Tidbit Tuesdays. I only have so much energy these days, and most people would probably be able to just dash off this post quickly, but it literally takes me hours to prepare, compose and schedule this kind of post.

Ginger, I am following your ‘rules’ for the Blog of the Year 2012 because it basically only entails my copying from your post where you listed your nominees. Now that I can manage, so here it is!

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

Blog of the Year Award banner 600

Here are my blog nominees for the Blog of the Year 2012:

Chief of the Least

God’s Word for Women

I Hope 4 Him

Meeting in the Clouds

Peaceful Wife

Tammy Kay’s Corner

Teshuva~Inspirations for a Better Life

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

  1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award
  2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
  3. Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
  4. Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.
  5. You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience
  6. As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

6 stars image

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpeg

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Badges

Here are the six badges for you to collect – you can either ‘swop’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award – or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award six times!

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 2 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 3 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 4 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 5 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpeg

~

Need to know more? Check out our FAQ page.

And Congratulations! on being chosen for the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

~

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – thumbnails

Here are the 6 awards in thumbnail size for your sidebar – feel free to Right Click and save any of the images on this page:

Blog of the Year Award 1 star thumbnail

~

Blog of the Year Award 2 star thumbnail

~

Blog of the Year Award 3 star thumbnail

~

Blog of the Year Award 4 star thumbnail

~

Blog of the Year Award 5 star thumbnail

~

Blog of the Year Award 6 star thumbnail

Please visit the blogs I’ve nominated to show your support. You never know—you might be inspired to follow one of them too!

AnnaSmile

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on January 27, 2013, in award, blog, fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I’m having trouble signing in with WordPress. Just wanted to saw this is awesome. Well deserved! :D

    ________________________________

  2. Congratulations Anna!
    And thank you so very much for nominating me! I am so excited and cannot wait to share with my readers!
    i really do appreciate it.
    Do have a super blessed day!
    Love

    • Ugochi, it is my pleasure to pass the award on to you. It is the desire of my heart to share with others how blessed they can be in their marriages, and I am always blessed by what you have to share with us!

      Love you!
      ~Anna

  3. Congratulations Anna and thank you for awarding me.

    I will have to delay officially accepting it as I am having problems keeping up to date.

    I don’t know if you’ve seen the news or connected it, but I live in Bundaberg which has been severely affected by ex tropical cyclone Oswald and 6 tornados resulting in the worst floods on record.

    WE are safe with no damage – but –

    7000 people have been evacuated.

    1500 were winched from rooftops by helicopter. (The river broke its banks and flooded the whole of North Bundaberg which is separated from the rest by the river)

    Over 3000 houses and 300 businesses have been under water.

    Dozens of houses are completely destroyed – some lifted and carried by the 75kph current.
    Houses nowhere near water in previous floods were at least partly submerged.
    Whole roads and bridges have been washed away.
    Cars were found crashed and piled together when the waters receded. A big semi-trailer was overturned on top of cars.
    Many areas are without power and it will be weeks before people can return.

    The defence forces are now here and helping with the clean up but it will take months and could be two years before we are back to ‘normal’

    I repeat WE are in an area not affected, though close to it, but we have friends who still do not know the extent of damage to their homes and some who lost everything except the clothes they were wearing.

    I’ll return to ‘collect’ my award once I catch up with everything. Thanks again Anna.

    • Cloudwatcher, I am so sorry to hear about this! I’m thankful that your home was not destroyed and I will certainly keep this in prayer! And don’t give any more thought about the award — there isn’t any rush.

      Sending blessings, hugs & prayers your way!

  1. Pingback: Honored and Humbled at This Award « God's Word for Women

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 534 other followers

