Mighty to Save

Happy Sunday!

Zeph3-17-a-new-day

If you haven’t yet heard the song, “Mighty to Save,” you will really be blessed by this today. The lyrics are wonderful and Michael W. Smith’s rendition is my favorite. Please enjoy this video of Michael W. Smith’s “A New Hallelujah” version of this from one of his concerts.

Here are the lyrics in case you have trouble viewing the video:

Mighty To Save

by Michael W. Smith

Faith is rising tonight
Faith is rising tonight
Faith is rising tonight

Everyone needs compassion, a love that’s never failing
Let mercy fall on me
Everyone needs forgiveness, the kindness of a savior
The hope of nations, yeah, everyone

Savior, He can move the mountains
My God is mighty to save, He is mighty to save
Forever author of salvation
He rose and conquered the grave, Jesus conquered the grave, yeah

So take me as You find me, all my fears and failures
And fill my life again
I give my life to follow everything I believe in
Now I surrender, now I surrender

Savior, savior, He can move the mountains
Our God is mighty to save, He is mighty to save
Forever author of salvation
He rose and conquered the grave, Jesus conquered the grave

Savior, savior, He can move the mountains
Our God is mighty to save, He is mighty to save
Forever author of salvation
He rose and conquered the grave, Jesus conquered the grave

Shine Your light, shine Your light and let the whole world see
We’re singing for the glory of the risen King
Jesus shine Your light and let the whole world see
We’re singing for the glory of the risen King

Savior, savior, He can move the mountains
Our God is mighty to save, He is mighty to save
Forever author of salvation
He rose and conquered the grave, Jesus conquered the grave

Savior, savior, He can move the mountains
Our God is mighty to save, He is mighty to save
Forever author of salvation
He rose and conquered the grave, Jesus conquered the grave

Shine Your light, shine Your light and let the whole world see
We’re singing for the glory of the risen King
Jesus shine Your light and let the whole world see
We’re singing for the glory of the risen King

Shine Your light, shine Your light and let the whole world see
We’re singing for the glory of the risen King
Jesus shine Your light and let the whole world see
We’re singing for the glory of the risen King

A lot to celebrate tonight

Shine Your light, shine Your light on me, shine Your light on me
Shine Your light on me, shine Your light on me
Shine Your light, shine Your light on me, shine Your light on me
Shine Your light on me, shine Your light on me

And all God’s people said… AMEN!

AnnaSmile

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on June 17, 2013, in God, Mighty LORD, salvation, Savior and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love this song we sing it a lot in church and I have it in the home as well

  2. Good choice, Anna. Hope your week is off to a great start!

  3. Amen!
    He is mighty to save – and thankfully to keep!
    He is forever faithful and His love, mercy and grace are unending towards His blood-bought, adopted child.

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

