Painful Blessings? [by Cyndi Lu Moon--Repost]

Today I’d like to share a blog post by Cyndi Lu Moon from The Good News. I read this while on my blogging hiatus and it made such an impact on me right there in those circumstances that I knew I had to share it with you. Please take the time to visit and explore Cyndi Lu’s site.

…..

Painful Blessings?

http://cyndilumoon.wordpress.com/2013/07/17/painful-blessings/

Posted on July 17, 2013 by Cyndi Lu

Have you walked away from God’s blessing?  Of course, we say, “No way, why would we do something like that?”  At some point in our lives, our human selves rebel and let God know that we don’t like how he’s handled our trial.  What if God is blessing you in the trial and spiritually preparing you for something greater?

Sometimes, I want to run away from my blessing, because it’s disguised as a trial.

The word blessing in itself, sounds peaceful and loving, and many times is associated with love and joy.  In truth, blessings don’t always feel good.  God has blessed me many times, and let me tell you, some of them hurt.

We are all blessed one way or another and it comes in different shapes and sizes.  I hear from different people how they feel blessed to have running water, or how blessed they are with many friends.

Our blessings are unique to our lives.  Yes, friends and running water are definite blessings, but have you ever thought about the painful blessings?  BLESSINGS IN DISGUISE?

This is a loaded blessing that can sometimes sting, and leave you licking your wounds for days, or sometimes weeks, or longer.  Ask God to reveal to you a past blessing in disguise.  It could be that your significant other ended your relationship and broke your heart, only for you to find your true love, one year later.  It could be that your spouse lost their job, only to be offered a better one.

Blessings don’t always feel good in the beginning, but keep faith, God will reveal to you his plans and reasons at a later day.  

WE COULD ALL USE A DOSE OF HOPE!

What hard time in your life, actually ended up being a blessing in disguise?

  ThingsFallingApart

Thank you, Cyndi Lu, for allowing me to share this with my readers!

AnnaSmile…..

The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author
and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.
About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on August 8, 2013, in blessing, hope, trials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Praise God that whenever we look back on previous difficulties, we can very clearly see the other side of the coin. We can see that God used those times to “grow” us and refine us and make us more like Christ.

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers

