Do You Feel All Alone?

DoNotLoseHeart-1Cor4-16-18

…..

Have you wondered where I’ve been and what’s been going on with me? I know it seems that I’ve dropped out of sight … again … but the reason is beyond anything I could have thought of.

After my last post, I was still feeling rather funky but had no real idea why except that perhaps I was still working my way through a FMS/CFS flare. I finally saw the doctor last week and was told I have a sinus infection and strep throat so I dutifully filled my antibiotic Rx and went home to heal.

But something weird was happening to me even as I sat in the doctor’s office waiting to be seen. I kept feeling as if a feather or a hair was on my lips although nothing was really there. A few days earlier, my chin itched something awful but since these kinds of skin issues are one of my FMS symptoms, I paid no further attention. I didn’t know these two things could be connected, but when I got up the next morning, I had the beginnings of what I thought was a cold sore but turned out to be a shingles breakout. What had started on the left side of my lips moved down my chin and then up my left cheek to my left ear and up onto my scalp.

I’m sure some of you reading this have experienced such an ordeal already but oh. my. word. This is pain and itching like I have never experienced before. And to add to that, my migraines have gotten worse since the area affected by the virus involves my trigeminal nerve system.

So that’s where I stand right now. The anti-viral med I’m taking to keep the shingles outbreak from spreading is leaving me with lots of tummy cramps and hardly any appetite, but I am persisting in taking them until the last one is gone. The migraines have not left me at all, so sleep is a blessed relief and I’ve been doing lots of that.

The 2 Corinthians passage illustrated above is especially dear to me right now. This morning I received two different emails with this same verse and I am convinced that God orchestrated that to encourage me. In God’s economy, there are no coincidences.

Beloved, are you walking through something right this very minute that has you beginning to lose heart? Does it seem as if this particular trial is never going to end?

Never Will I Leave You-hebrews-13-5Oh, do I ever hear you and am right there with you! However, I believe one of the biggest reasons God left us with His Word was not only to guide us but also to comfort us. He wants us to know that He is always with us to go through whatever it is we’re facing, and will never leave us or forsake us.

I don’t know how long I’ll be going through this particular situation but I’ll post when I feel up to it. I’m sorry if it seems I’ll never get back to my blog on a more faithful basis, but it is what it is.

Please know that I include all of you in my prayers!

To God’s holy people … the faithful brothers and sisters in Christ: Grace and peace to you from God our Father.

[I] always thank God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, when we pray for you.

—Colossians 1:2-3, paraphrased

AnnaSmile…..

…..

The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on October 2, 2013, in alone, do not lose heart, encouragement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ok, I clicked “like” up there but not because I like that you’re hurting Anna. I like that we’re hearing from you!

    Gracious, I had no idea about your shingles outbreak. My mom had one a few years ago and she had them EVERYWHERE. She was miserable for months, and she doesn’t have the compounding health issues you have.

    Lifting you up and trusting He will be your strength!

  2. Anna, I’m crying for you and praying for you, knowing that He cares and will sustain you.

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 531 other followers

