The LORD Bless You

Num6-24-26--TheLordBlessYou

I know it’s autumn and tulips are spring flowers, but if you know me at all, I really love me some pink tulips!

My good friend, Donna, shared this passage with me the other day and as it truly warmed my heart, I knew I needed to share it with you. I think this image illustrates it in a wonderfully beautiful way!

ThankfulForYouI also want to thank all of you who have stuck with me when I’ve not been around much lately, and have taken the time to leave the sweetest comments for me. I have read them all, and rather than reply to each one, I thought it better—and more time- and energy-saving for me to respond with a big THANK YOU right here!

I am doing much better and have actually had some energy to do a bit of cleaning and seasonal decorating around my home. I know that doesn’t sound like a lot, but I was unable to do much of anything during an entire summer of constant monsoon migraines followed by weeks of dealing with the triple whammy of a sinus infection/strep throat/shingles outbreak. If I managed to get dinner on the table and a load of laundry done once in a while, that was huge for me!

I have thanked God many times over for a wonderfully understanding hubby who is content to eat frozen entrees when I can’t cook much, and who doesn’t notice all the dust around the house. In fact, he’s the one who made up the phrase, “If you don’t move anything [on the surface of whatever piece of furniture], you won’t notice the dust.” How I love my man!

I have been really wanting to get back to my blog, but I still need to be careful of my energy levels. So since it is autumn, and since I’m still in recovery mode, I decided to compose some easy, seasonal images over the next few weeks, which will take us into Thanksgiving.

Enjoy, Beloved. I hope to be back in full force before long!

AnnaSmile…..

…..

The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

One thought on “The LORD Bless You

So what do you think?

