My Comfort in Suffering

This is my current desktop photo and I wanted to share it with you. I love the brilliant fall colors, which serve to accent this comforting and wonderful passage from Psalms.

Ps119-50-Fall

Remember your word to your servant,
    for you have given me hope.
My comfort in my suffering is this:
    Your promise preserves my life.      —Psalm 119:49-50

AnnaSmile

The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

6 thoughts on “My Comfort in Suffering

  1. Do these fall colors make you nostalgic for the places you lived with the beautiful fall foliage? It is amazing to see you are back writing some. So very happy you are better.
    D

    Like

    • Yes, they do, Donna. I was just remarking to Rick this morning that what I really miss is the gorgeous red colors of the changing maples. Up here we see mostly gold in the leaf changing, which is pretty but not nearly the same.

      Love you!

      Like

So what do you think?

