Thankful for the Little Things

ThankfulThurs-Gratitude…..

This just happens to be a Thursday so I thought I’d celebrate that by sharing a “Thankful Thursday” post from almost two years ago, titled Thank You Challenge.” I love what the image above states about gratitude. It really ties into my blog tagline:

gratitude turns what we have into more than enough

How about you, Beloved? Look around you. Do you view even the tiniest of blessings with thankfulness and gratitude?

AnnaSmile…..

…..

The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on November 21, 2013, in gratitude, thankful and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Amen. We have a bounty to share. God’s provision should be shared l

  2. Thank you Anna. Your words here are always so inspiring. Little things really do mean a lot. God tells us to be thankful in all things which include little things. I love the thought above also, gratitude indeed does create its own attitude. Romans 8:28 Bless You!

    • Sorry I’m so late in responding to this, Anna, and I so appreciate your taking the time to comment. You are an example of the “little things that really do mean a lot.” Blessings to you and yours, my “other Anna!”

  1. Pingback: Thought Ripples: Tiny Pluses in a Minus World | Two Voices, One Song

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

