Happy 2014!

HappyNewYear-Phil4-4…..

 4Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice!
Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near.
Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.
And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things.
The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

…..

AnnaSmile…..

…..

The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on January 1, 2014, in Happy New Year, rejoice and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Dear Anna, I will have to reply to your kind words to my sermon on Those Who Need To Be Born Again. Thank you for your understanding the purpose of my sermon. We are never a friend of someone, or someones, who are about to jump off of a bridge. That is the situation between those who would encourage a lifestyle that defies God’s Holy Word. I love all of the people who have chosen the lifestyles of 1 Cor 6:9-10, but I do not have God’s permission to condone their choices. The answer for them is in verse 11. By accepting the call of Jesus on their lives, they will not be headed to an eternity of separation from God and having “a part in the lake which burns with fire and brimstone, which is the second death,” I have more love for homosexuals, by warning them of their eternal destiny, and of their greatly shortened lifestyle, than do the liberals in our government and “so called” churches, who would speed them along to a point where they will “jump off the bridge” to hell. As a pastor, I can not give permission to anyone who is identified in 1 Cor 6:9-10 to continue in their lifestyle choices.
    Consider a pedophile Should we say that it is okay for them to have sex with children because they say that they were “born that way?” I think not. .
    Pastor – John 17:3
    equippingthesaints@outlook.com

    http://gravatar.com/cchurchchurchblog

    http://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com/

  2. Anna, the last sentence (verse 9) really struck me when I read it. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if My life was so pure I could instruct my family and friends to just model what they had seen in me? Paul had so many hardships in his life, yet his life was such a reflection of Christ The Lord he could tell those who knew him to just model your lives after what you saw me do. Hopefully 2014 will draw me ever closer to The Lord Jesus and there will be more of Him seen in me. Thank you for your blog. I enjoy it.
    Your friend,
    D

    • I pray the same thing for myself, Donna. This is why I ponder so often what my legacy to my family and friends will be when the Lord sees fit to bring me home.

      Thank you for your constant encouragement! I love you!

  3. Thanks for the good reminder to rejoice. I pray the Lord richly blesses you in 2014!

  4. Anna, Please let me tell you how much I appreciate your posts. They show that you put a lot into them. Very briefly, my focus of ministry is that of Eph 4:11 for the purposes of Eph 4:12 (spiritual leadership roles being appointed by the Holy Spirit for the purpsoes of “equiping the saints for the saints for the work of service, for the building up of the body of Christ.). That passage implements Mt 28:18-20 (making disciples throughout the world, our commission that given to us by Jesus). I found out that your part of our country is really God’s country. Your desert is a living desert. You can see the results of God’s had of creation, and what a wonderful job that He did. As for the desert southwest, it was hot, but tolerable. I remember 119 one day. Still, I could live there without any question. Please keep up the good work.
    2 Corinthians 5:17/John 3:8
    Pastor/Equipping The Saints
    equippingthesaints@outlook.com

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 549 other followers

