Crochet Tidbits

tidbit tuesdayToday I want to share some photos of some recent crochet projects.

Crock Pot Carrier

Isn’t this an odd-looking thing? The inspiration came from a pattern to make a carrier for a covered casserole. I tweaked it a bit so that it would fit my little crock pot. My Rick came up with the idea to include an extra set of handles to keep the lid in place. Isn’t he clever?

I tried it out recently and am very happy to say that it worked out just the way I planned. These small crock pots are different from the large ones because the outer shell does not have the carrying handles; the crock itself does. And boy howdy do those handles get hot! It is very difficult to carry the thing when it is hot, which is why I was going to look online for something to buy but not necessary because I really ♥ the way this turned out!

I used cotton yarn and made the bottom quadruple thick, meaning I made 2 circles for the bottom using 2 strands of the yarn for each circle. It is very thick and very sturdy.

Gift Bags

This is an ongoing project that I am absolutely crazy about! I take horrible pics, so please forgive the obvious amateur look of these. The ongoing part of it? I am going to keep on making these cute gift bags to use instead of paper whenever possible!

Tartan Plaid!

HolidayTartanAfghan-PatternPhoto

This last one is a pattern photo for an afghan I am making for myself. I HEART plaid, especially this particular tartan. It is called a Holiday Tartan Afghan, and as soon as I saw it, I knew I had to make it for me! And forget about displaying and using it only during the Christmas season, this gal is going to have it out and ready to use every day!

It will take me the better part of this year to make it, though, because I’m working on it in between other projects, including more wheelchair lapghans (some with matching bags to secure to one of the arms) and a couple of Christmas projects for some very special people for Christmas 2014.

AnnaSmile…..

…..

The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on February 4, 2014, in Crochet, Tidbit Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You are so very creative Anna. I love your work. Brings back great memories of my Momma. She could look and something or see a need, and crochet it. The gift bags are a wonderful idea. Makes me want to get my yarn out. ;-) Bless you dear!

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 570 other followers

