Time for a Rest

Taking-a-break

I am sad to say that I am in the middle of another FMS/CFIDS flare. When that happens, I need to cut back on all my activities while I ride this out, so for at least the next couple of weeks I will be taking a necessary break from blogging. Those of you who are also bloggers will understand how many hours are consumed in composing each blog post—even the most seemingly simple ones. 

I am so thankful for all of you and look forward to being back with you in June.

Beloved, as always, I praise God for carrying me through these tough times. I really have no clue how I could handle these flares without the perfect peace of His close presence in my life!

Isaiah-26-3

 

Amen!

VectorPageDivider

SmileyBlackCoffeeAnna

WHITE SPACE


The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

About Anna Popescu

I live in northern Arizona with my husband, Rick. I am blessed to say that Rick and I are at the bottom corners of a triangle where Jesus sits at the top corner. My children, Kathy & Alan, live in the Phoenix area and make this mom's heart thankful they have grown to be such wonderful and caring adults. Alan married in 2010, so I am also blessed with Denise as a special daughter-in-love. The Lord took my Mom home in 2007, and I miss her. My Dad and two sisters live in Florida while my two other sisters live in the Northeast. God has also blessed me and Rick with a local family of very close-knit friends. I love to write when I am able, but on the days when I am struggling with health issues and can't manage much of anything, I can at least crochet. These days I mainly crochet lapghans of various colors and sizes for area rehab centers and nursing homes.

Posted on May 20, 2014, in break, renewal, rest, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You will be in our most earnest, effectual, and fervent prayers.

  2. Susan Stilwell

    I totally get it, Anna :) I’m still on mine! Lifting you up & praying the Father fills you with peace as You rest in Him.

    Good news on the Bible study – I showed my first 3 chapters to an editor from AMG publishing and he loved it! He’s taking it back to present to his publishing board. It’s still a long way to publication but it’s one step closer. I’ll keep you posted. Thank you for your faithful prayers & encouragement. You helped get the project this far!!

    ~Rushed from Susan’s iPhone, so forgive the grammar & typos!

    >

  3. Praying for you Anna and knowing that He will be precious to you as you are to Him and that He will provide for you and give you peace and strength.

  4. Will be praying for you Anna. God and His ministering angels will be with you through all of this.

  1. Pingback: Evening Wolves | This Thing Called Life...

  2. Pingback: Still Here! | This Thing Called Life...

So what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

