Thankful Thursday

I woke up with my usual migraine plus allover aches because of the weather, so I have to admit I’ve been struggling with this today. I’ve designated Thursdays as “thankful” days but I woke up feeling so yucky it was almost impossible to think clearly, let alone come up with something to be thankful for today. But… God is always faithful and because I asked, He brought these to mind (in no particular order):

  • a warm home
  • my loving and lovable hubby
  • C O F F E E !
  • close friends who will be coming over for coffee a little later
  • my Savior and Lord Jesus Christ
  • my two grown children
  • a good hair day
  • Christmas music

Now to try to make this day count for something…

Leave a Reply

