Beloved Bible

Yesterday I mentioned my beloved NAS Bible, which my friend Donna gave to me on my birthday 16 years ago. I used an image of a marked-up Bible in yesterday’s post because I had no photos of my own Bible. However, I remedied that yesterday so here’s a collage of photos of my own well-used Bible.

The brass plate at the bottom right-hand corner is my name plate but it’s hard to read. I’m not very good at picture taking!

As you can see, my Bible is big and therefore heavy but I love it. I mostly use pencil to mark it up these days because I can erase if I make a mistake, but there are marks in it from when I used to use Flair markers and special wax Bible marking pencils. I read the other day about someone who uses plain old crayons to mark their Bible. What a cool, easy and inexpensive idea!

It gives me a feeling of peace to thumb through the pages as I read about the God Who loves me more than I can possibly imagine or understand. If you are like I was—having good intentions to read the Word every day but not being good with the follow-through—I hope this inspires you to pick up that dusty Bible and dig into it again! You will be so blessed!

AnnaSmile

2 thoughts on “Beloved Bible

  1. I wonder if your family and friends will ‘fight’ over who gets your Bible when you no longer need it. I know of several people who have laid claim to mine. Since I believe time is running out, it could be that we all go together and that will eliminate any problem of who gets them.

    We are one day closer!

    Like

    • Oh, I don’t know about that, Cloudwatcher! A lot of my notes are probably only legible to me. 😉 And you’re right about us being “one day closer.” We need to keep remembering that!

      Like

Leave a Reply

