Thankful for Crochet

thankful-600-x-600…..

As some of you may know if you’ve been around my blog even a teensy bit, I love to crochet. It is probably the one thing that I can do when I’m feeling my worst, and it makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something on days that to me feel wasted. Don’t get me wrong, I know that God uses everything—even seemingly wasted days—but seeing a ball or skein of yarn transform into an afghan or other item gives me a sense of accomplishment. Plus, I get the privilege of making these things for other people, which is especially gratifying.

Below is a mishmash of yarn and crochet photos. Some of these are items I have made. Others are yarn photos (some my own). One is a photo of my yarn closet when it is fully stocked. Those of you out there who are crocheters or knitters know that it is hard to pass up a good yarn sale!

CrochetMishmashIf you’d like to see more of what I have crocheted in the past, click on my Crochet tab, or go right to my Ministry Crochet Projects page and my Personal Crochet Projects page.

I recently finished some ear warmer headband hats for a friend to give as gifts, and have just started an ear flap hat for another friend. Then there is the shawl vest that I’ve almost completed for myself.

I also am getting ready to put together a couple of ministry afghans. I crocheted the squares during the summer and since it’s much cooler now, I’m ready to put them together. It is no fun for this hot flash gal to have a big blanket on her lap during the hot summer months!

How about you, Beloved? Do you have any crafty hobbies that give you a lot of enjoyment?

…..

AnnaSmile…..

…..

The advertising which may appear below is not placed by the author and is not to be considered as a part of this post or an expression of my views.

3 thoughts on “Thankful for Crochet

  1. Pingback: Learning to Crochet | Crochet Stuff

I'm sorry to advise you that I am requiring comments to be moderated and then approved because of recently discovered security bugs. Thank you for your patience and understanding!

