Greater is He

1John4-4-sm--AMP

Beloved, do not believe every spirit,
but test the spirits to see whether they are from God,
because many false prophets have gone out into the world.

By this you know the Spirit of God:
every spirit that confesses that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God;
and every spirit that does not confess Jesus is not from God;
this is the spirit of the antichrist,
of which you have heard that it is coming,
and now it is already in the world.

You are from God, little children,
and have overcome them;
because greater is He who is in you
than he who is in the world.

They are from the world;
therefore they speak as from the world,
and the world listens to them.

We are from God;
he who knows God listens to us;
he who is not from God does not listen to us.
By this we know the spirit of truth and the spirit of error. 

—1 John 4:1-6

Lately I have been enjoying “Greater,” a song by Mercy Me. The words have penetrated my mind and heart and I find myself singing this at all times of the day. In this dark and ever-changing world, it is good to be reminded of how much God loves and cares for us and wants us to know Jesus Christ personally as our Savior and Lord.

 

If for any reason you cannot view this video, please click here to see the lyrics.

…..

Beloved, if you have never invited Jesus Christ into your heart as your Savior and Lord, please read What Must I Do To Be Saved? I will gladly answer any questions you may have about this. Simply email me at faithlhj777 at gmail dot com.

2 thoughts on “Greater is He

  1. I love this reading, Greater Is He. A friend sent this to me from his home in Georgia. I went to your web page and was very surprised to read you live in Northern Arizona. We do too. I would enjoy receiving your r emails.

    Like

    • Margie, I’m sorry I took so long to respond to your comment, but thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to leave a note for me. I’m so glad your friend liked this one enough to share it with you. Where do you live here in northern AZ? We live in Chino Valley.

      Many blessings to you!
      ~Anna

      Like

Leave a Reply

