JOY for Your Unfailing Love

Ps90-14--JoyfulSinging-sm--AMP

When I rededicated my life to Jesus and was baptized back in 1995, I was still a baby Christian. I spent lots of time reading my Bible, but to help memorize Scripture verses, my wonderful friend Donna gave me several audio tapes containing songs set to actual Bible verses. Oh, did I ever love singing along to these songs, and to this day when I read certain Bible passages, the songs I learned back then immediately start playing in my head.

I was researching passages about JOY recently, and my eyes zeroed in on Psalm 90, verse 14:

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, 
that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days. 

I suddenly remembered a song I had memorized from one of those tapes, so I did some online research and actually found it on youtube:

Granted, the entire song is comprised of only the words of this Scripture verse, but that is exactly what helped me memorize it so well.

I found those audio tapes today (yes, I still have them!) and since I also still own a cassette player, I am going to start playing these again to refresh my memory. Call me a dinosaur for holding on to these old things, but why should I buy the CD or MP3 version of these if I already have them in an older format that still works perfectly?

Beloved, how about you? Have you ever used music to help memorize Bible verses?  Share your experiences with us below.

2 thoughts on “JOY for Your Unfailing Love

  1. Oh yes I have Anna! Many songs have helped me memorise scriptures like:
    ❡Oh Lord our God how majestic is your name in all the earth…
    Reading this has really brought back a lot of fun beautiful songs to my mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

