Fibromyalgia Awareness Day 2015

FMS---Collage Today is Fibromyalgia Awareness Day.  How do you like my shades-of-purple manicure to honor the occasion? And I just happened to be wearing that t-shirt on the same day I had my nails done. I think that was the inspiration for the purple mani. After all, a girl needs to have a little fun once in a while, even if she happens to be feeling yucky. Not surprisingly, my personal theme for 2015 Fibromyalgia Awareness Day just happens to be “Think Purple!” The chart below is a real eye opener and may help you understand the complexity and far-reaching effects of Fibromyalgia. Top 10 Fibromyalgia Facts You Need to Know Today from the Fibromyalgia Support page on Facebook:   I am ever thankful for my Savior and Lord Jesus Christ who helps me get through every single day. Praise be to His holy and precious name!

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;     his love endures forever. —Psalm 106:1

BlogSL2-smallest

4 thoughts on “Fibromyalgia Awareness Day 2015

  1. Purple nails looks nice… after all, purple is a form of pink. The list about this disease is interesting. Since so many have it, seems there would be more research about it than there is.

    Like

    • Well, Donna, there has been much research being done and FMS has finally been recognized as a disability warranting disability payments. For me, a little too late but for others, maybe just in time. Still, you’re right that there needs to be more done to get to the why of this disease. ❤ you!

      Like

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

