Monsoon Storms = Pain + Exhaustion

MonsoonStorms-Pain-Exhaustion-60--AMP

Well, it’s that time of the year again up here in northern Arizona. Monsoon weather is hitting me hard as usual. The storm systems that build up each day combined with the fluctuating barometric pressure cause horrible migraines with nausea. My body is constantly fighting these pain and nausea attacks and that leaves me with a bone-deep exhaustion that no amount of sleep seems to relieve. This means I need to cut back on all my activities, so I’ll be mostly sharing blog posts from others, plus the wonderful devotionals from my sweet friend Pat Knight. These take me much less time, which helps me conserve energy.

Beloved, I’m not sure how long this siege will last, so please bear with me. I covet your prayers. As always, I will be praying for all of you.

Let love be without hypocrisy.
Abhor what is evil; cling to what is good.

Be devoted to one another in brotherly love;
give preference to one another in honor;
not lagging behind in diligence, fervent in spirit,
serving the Lord;
rejoicing in hope, persevering in tribulation,
devoted to prayer,
contributing to the needs of the saints,
practicing hospitality.
—Romans 12:9-13

BlogSL2-smallest

6 thoughts on “Monsoon Storms = Pain + Exhaustion

    • The monsoons we have here in the desert southwest USA are different than our regular rain storms because they come up very fast and the rain comes down in torrents. I don’t know how long the monsoons in India last, but here they last from just an hour to all day long. The downpours can be short in duration, but rainfall is heavy, and because of the heavy rain, we experience flash floods and mudslides. Our monsoon season goes from June 15 to September 30.

      Thank you for praying for me. I truly appreciate it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The monsoons in India are like regular rains most of the times. But occasionally they turn into storm and heavy downpour causing floods and other disturbances. Indian agricultural economy is heavily dependent on monsoons. More than 500 million people are employed in agriculture and often they pray for good monsoon. If monsoon fails most of the India will be draught hit. Indian monsoon is also from June 1st to September 30.

        Like

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

