Gadol Adonai/Great is the Lord

SundayPraiseAndWorship--AMP

The other day I heard this great praise and worship song, which was on OneForIsrael’s Facebook page: “Gadol Adonai,” – Hebrew Worship from Jerusalem (2015) by Israeli Messianic Jews. This is the Hebrew version of the hymn “Great is the Lord”.

There is something about listening to Jewish music that always uplifts me. I found myself humming the tune all day after I viewed the video several times. I hope you enjoy this as much as I did:

This is a video with lyrics (Hebrew and English), but if for any reason you cannot view the video, here are the English lyrics which I typed up while watching the video because I couldn’t find them online:

Gadol Adonai/Great is the Lord
by Sarah Liberman

Great is the Lord and greatly to be praised
In the city of our God, in His holy mountain
Great is the Lord and greatly to be praised
In the city of our God, in His holy mountain

I will come to the altar of God, to God my exceeding joy
I will bring the fruit of my lips as an offering before You

Great is the Lord and greatly to be praised
In the city of our God, in His holy mountain

Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men
They shall be His people
He will wipe away every tear from their eyes
There shall be no more death, pain nor crying

Hallelujah for the God almighty reigns

Let us rejoice and be glad and honor Him
Let us rejoice and be glad and honor Him
Let us rejoice and be glad and honor Him
Let us rejoice and be glad and honor Him

Hallelujah for the Lord our God reigns
Hallelujah for the Lord our God reigns
Hallelujah for the Lord our God reigns
Hallelujah for the Lord our God reigns

The God almighty reigns
The God almighty reigns

Beloved, enjoy a blessed Sunday in the Lord. If you get the chance, please visit OneForIsrael and their Facebook page.

BlogSL2-smallest

7 thoughts on “Gadol Adonai/Great is the Lord

  1. Loved it! Seeing all those of Israel who know their Lord! And, how about that strange guitar that looked like it was ade of of a giant squash!

    Like

I'm sorry to advise you that I am requiring comments to be moderated and then approved because of recently discovered security bugs. Thank you for your patience and understanding!

