Changing Things Up … AGAIN

ChangingThingsUpAgain--AMP

Beloved, I am beyond tired these days. It is more a bone-deep weariness, and feels like I’m treading mud. 

I’ve written before about the chronic pain illnesses I live with daily—Fibromyalgia (FMS), Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (CFS/ME), and daily migraines. The pain that goes along with these wears me out very easily. Summer is my worst season because of the effects of our monsoon weather, and heat also exacerbates my symptoms.

Earlier this summer I thought that sharing blog posts from other authors would be a good way for me to cut down on my computer and internet time during this season, but in fact, it has made things worse. Maybe that’s because I’ve been posting something everyday, but I receive so many great devotionals by email and enjoy sharing them with you. That still translates into more time spent working on my blog.

I thought that I was on the right track because I was doing the work of the Lord but He has been nudging me for several weeks about this. Yesterday I finally got it.

I have been so focused on the work of the Lord that I’ve neglected the Lord of the work.

In my typical overly-ambitious way, I believed that the more I shared about God and how He enables us to live with joy, faith and hope, the more I was doing what He has planned for me right now. But that is apparently not His plan at all—whether that means just for now, or for the unforeseeable future.

My sweet hubby, Rick, has been cautioning me to cut down on my computer and writing time, but I always assured him that I was following the Lord’s leading. I should have listened more closely to Rick’s counsel. He knows me best and completely understands my limitations, and he is the head of our household and my spiritual leader. Why do I so often have to learn things the hard way?

So here’s the deal. For an unknown period of time, I need to go back to posting only three times per week: Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday. I have already scheduled posts for tomorrow and this coming Monday and Tuesday, but after that I’ll begin the Tuesday-Thursday-Sunday schedule. Please bear with me because for probably a month most of those posts will be reblogs of some of my earlier posts.

Beloved, thank you for your understanding. I covet your prayers.

BlogSL2-smallest

3 thoughts on “Changing Things Up … AGAIN

  1. Oh, sweetie, I’m so sorry. I know you suffer so. My heart aches for you. Mind a suggestion? Just for your consideration. How about twice a week? That’s what I do. And reruns are great! Praying for you, dear one!

    Like

    • Thanks, Lynn. I chose 3x/week mostly because my Sunday one is very simple — a praise and worship song or Scripture passage. If I find that even that is too much, I will go with your suggestion of twice/week. I am still going to try to fulfill my TRC and CMI obligations because TRC only publishes every 3 months, and CMI is a once/month article from me. Thank you so much for your prayers. You are always in my prayers, dear Lynn. ❤ you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

