Family Prayer Request

My family

I have written about my family before. You can read about us here and here. The photo above was taken back in 1995. Obviously a lot has happened since then.

Mom went home to the Lord in early 2007. It will be Dad’s turn soon. 

In a couple of days I will be traveling to Florida to gather with my sisters so we can be with Dad, who has been faced with some severe health problems over the past couple of years. It seems Dad’s time here on earth will come to an end soon, so we want to see him before the Lord takes him home. He may not even recognize us but that doesn’t matter. We haven’t all been together for several years because I don’t travel well these days, especially by airplane which makes my migraines so much worse. However, we need to be together as a family now.

Beloved, I am sharing this with all of you to ask you to pray for us as we come together with Dad. I cancelled the posts I had previously scheduled to publish during the time I’ll be gone. I want to concentrate on being with my family without having to wonder about how things are going with this blog. I’ll be back soon. My family and I thank you in advance for all your prayers.

BlogSL2-smallest

8 thoughts on “Family Prayer Request

  1. Father God, I come before you and petition safe travels, healing mercy and loving comfort to this family in their time of need. I pray that you would encamp them with your loving angels to bring a reunion of love, peace and joy. I thank you in advance for the amazing grace and miracles that will fall upon your children in Jesus Name, Amen!

    Abundant blessings, Emma

    Like

  2. Pingback: Give Thanks | This Thing Called Life . . .

  3. Pingback: Saying Goodbye | This Thing Called Life . . .

I'm sorry to advise you that I am requiring comments to be moderated and then approved because of recently discovered security bugs. Thank you for your patience and understanding!

