Sunday Praise and Worship: My Story

SundayPraiseAndWorship--AMP

If you are anything like me, you are often overwhelmed by the thought “of the grace that is greater than all my sin, of when justice was served and where mercy wins.”

Grace and mercy: two of the most amazing things that Jesus Christ lavishes on us sinners, for whom He died and took upon Himself the punishment for our sins so that we can live with Him forever. And all we need to do is confess and be sorry for our sins, and believe that He alone is the Way, the Truth and the Life (John 14:6). The Word made flesh, just for us.

Beloved, do these thoughts move you to tears?

Every time I hear Big Daddy Weave sing “My Story,” I am once again amazed and humbled by so great a salvation (Hebrews 2:3).

If I should speak then let it be
Of the grace that is greater than all my sin
Of when justice was served and where mercy wins
Of the kindness of Jesus that draws me in
Oh to tell you my story is to tell of Him

 

 Please excuse any ads that may appear before the video begins.
If for whatever reason you cannot view this video, you can read the complete lyrics here.

 

Beloved, if you have never asked Jesus to be your Savior and the Lord of your life, please go here to find out how easy it is. If you have any questions about this, please write to me at  faithlhj777 at gmail dot com.

BlogSL2-smallest

One thought on “Sunday Praise and Worship: My Story

Leave a Reply

