Sunday Praise and Worship: My Hope is in You

SundayPraiseAndWorship--AMP

If you’ve been around my blog for very long, you know that I live every single day with several chronic pain illnesses. Some of you may be struggling with health issues too. Or they may be other circumstances that cause concern, anxiety and maybe even fear. Perhaps you pray to be delivered from your trial or circumstances, but day after day nothing changes. In fact, things may even get worse.

Beloved, hang in there!

Remember that our ultimate Hope is in our Savior and Lord Jesus Christ and no one or nothing else. The song “My Hope is in You” sung by Aaron Shust often runs through my mind, especially when I’m struggling with life in my little corner of the world. This section of the lyrics always soothes me:

I will wait on You
You are my refuge
I will wait on You
You are my refuge

My hope is in You, Lord, all the day long
I won’t be shaken by drought or storm
My hope is in You, Lord
All the day long I won’t be shaken by drought or storm

As you listen to this song, ponder the words of David as he sang his trust and hope in God:

My soul, wait silently for God alone,
For my expectation is from Him.
He only is my rock and my salvation;
He is my defense;
I shall not be moved.
In God is my salvation and my glory;
The rock of my strength,
And my refuge, is in God.

Trust in Him at all times, you people;
Pour out your heart before Him;
God is a refuge for us. Selah.

—Psalm 62:5-8

 
Please excuse any ads that may appear before the video begins

 If for whatever reason you cannot view this video, you can read the complete lyrics here.

BlogSL2-smallest

3 thoughts on “Sunday Praise and Worship: My Hope is in You

Leave a Reply

