Sunday Praise and Worship: Praise You in This Storm

I should not be astonished when I see God’s hand in my life, but sometimes I am. Today’s Sunday Praise and Worship post is one of those times.

In case you have not read my recent post about my Dad going home to the Lord, you can read that here. I composed and scheduled today’s post several weeks ago, not knowing that it would be so appropriate for me and my family right now. I pray that God will use it in your lives today too.

SundayPraiseAndWorship-50--AMP

Life here on earth is full of storms, and I’m not just talking about the weather. So many of us are dealing with situations that can fill us with doubts about Who God really is. Does He know what I’m going through? And if so, does He even care?

Beloved, God fully realizes what is going on in our lives. More importantly, He wants us to come to Him during these times of stress, pain and uncertainty. If we are His redeemed children, we can grab onto His faithfulness in helping us through the tough times.

When we praise God through the storms of our lives, we are telling Him that we trust Him completely—whether things are going well or are absolutely devastating.

While  you listen to Casting Crowns singing “Praise You in This Storm,” lift up your hands and hearts to “praise the God who gives and takes away.” Remember that He is the God of all comfort (2 Corinthians 1:3-5) and is available 24/7 to listen to the cries of our hearts.

And I’ll praise You in this storm
And I will lift my hands
For You are who You are
No matter where I am
And every tear I’ve cried
You hold in Your hand
You never left my side
And though my heart is torn
I will praise You in this storm

 

 Please excuse any ads that may appear before the video begins
If for whatever reason you cannot view this video, you can read the complete lyrics here.

BlogSL2-smallest

4 thoughts on “Sunday Praise and Worship: Praise You in This Storm

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

