#Joyful Singing: I Love You, Lord

I-Love-You-Lord-Song--AMP

Life has been interesting lately. I have been trying to escape the grip of bronchitis and its associated ear and sinus infections for a couple of months. I’ll have a day or two when I feel that finally I’m getting over it. And then, wham! I am back to almost where I started. And this is in addition to my chronic pain illnesses.

There have been times I’ve been tempted to cry out in despair. Will I ever get over this sickness? Why do I seem to pick up every bug that’s going around? Why can’t I lead a more normal life?

That’s when this simple song comes into my mind. It is my very favorite and has been for some time. I find myself singing it in my heart and mind at all times of the day, as well as during the night and it is still playing there when I wake up during the night to change position or if I have to get up to take meds. 

The lyrics are so soothing to me and are a constant reminder that I can always count on my King for comfort, peace and joy. What I really love about this song is that I am singing it to my Lord and Savior Jesus as I praise Him for who He is and what He has done for me.

The song “I Love You, Lordwas written by Petra.

But let all who take refuge in you be glad;
    let them ever sing for joy.
Spread your protection over them,
    that those who love your name may rejoice in you.
—Psalm 5:11

Please excuse any ads that may appear before the video begins

If for whatever reason you cannot view this video, you can read the complete lyrics here.

BlogSL2-smallest

One thought on “#Joyful Singing: I Love You, Lord

Leave a Reply

