Sunday Praise and Worship: You Are

SundayPraiseAndWorship-50--AMP

 

Do you ever have trouble sleeping? What goes through your mind as you try to get back to sleep? I like to sing songs to the Lord in my head and in my heart. You Are” sung by Colton Dixon is such a good way to give praise to our Lord during those sleepless times as well as when you’re going through difficult circumstances. God wants us to praise and glorify Him no matter what is going on in our lives. These lyrics are my favorite:

When I can’t find the words
To say how much it hurts
You are the healing in my heart
When all that I can see
Are broken memories
You are the light that’s in the dark

If I had no voice, if I had no tongue
I would dance for You like the rising sun
And when that day comes and I see Your face
I will shout Your endless, glorious praise
If I had no voice, if I had no tongue
I would dance for You like the rising sun
And when that day comes and I see Your face
I will shout Your endless, glorious praise

As you listen to this song, ponder the words of David as he sang his praises to God:

I will sing to the Lord as long as I live;
I will sing praise to my God while I have my being.

—Psalm 104:33

 Please excuse any ads that may appear before the video begins
If for whatever reason you cannot view this video, you can read the complete lyrics here.

BlogSL2-smallest

2 thoughts on “Sunday Praise and Worship: You Are

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

