Blogging Hiatus

EmergencyRoom-25--AMP

A few days ago I was at the doctor’s office, where they informed I had the flu. So I went home and took good care of myself. Two days later, I woke up with a temp of 103.5, totally disoriented, hallucinating, and couldn’t even stand up by myself. Rick took me to the ER, where multiple tests confirmed that I have pneumonia. I still can’t believe how fast all of this came on.

I am thankful that the doctor honored my request to be released to go home. I’m sure there are many of you who feel like I do, that being in your own home is so  much more comfortable for the healing process.

I hate to do this but I’ve decided to give myself at least a  month’s hiatus from blog posting. I need to concentrate on healing, sleeping and resting as much as possible. I’ll be back as soon as I am able and appreciate your prayers for me.

REJOICE in the Lord always. Again I will say, REJOICE! 
—Philippians 4:4

8 thoughts on “Blogging Hiatus

  1. Oh, sweetie, please take care of yourself! That comes first! I’m so sorry you’re so sick. I know Rick will take extra good care of you. Rest well. Praying for the Lord’s quick recovery! Love you, dear one!  From His feet, Lynn lynnmosher.com “Did I not tell you and promise you that if you would believe and rely on Me, you would see the glory of God?” John 11:40 Amp

    Current post: Are We Mess Blind?

    From: This Thing Called Life . . . To: mosher_lynn@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, April 25, 2016 5:43 PM Subject: [New post] Blogging Hiatus #yiv1381105008 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1381105008 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1381105008 a.yiv1381105008primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1381105008 a.yiv1381105008primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1381105008 a.yiv1381105008primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1381105008 a.yiv1381105008primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1381105008 WordPress.com | Anna Popescu posted: “A few days ago I was at the doctor’s office, where they informed I had the flu. So I went home and took good care of myself. Two days later, I woke up with a temp of 103.5, totally disoriented, hallucinating, and couldn’t even stand up by myself. Rick” | |

    Like

  2. Pingback: Time for an Update! | This Thing Called Life . . .

I'm sorry to advise you that I am requiring comments to be moderated and then approved because of recently discovered security bugs. Thank you for your patience and understanding!

