Sunday Praise and Worship: Good Good #Father

SundayPraiseAndWorship-50--AMP

I listen to many praise and worship songs and they never fail to bring JOY to my heart. Lately one song in particular has been invading my heart and mind quite often. 

What a great thing! 

I’m talking about “Good Good Father” sung by Chris Tomlin If I’m feeling low, the lyrics and melody calm my fretting spirit. When I’m in thankful prayer for Who God is in my life, this song springs to my mind, often making my eyes leak. Here are my favorite lyrics:

You’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

Oh, and I’ve seen many searching for answers far and wide
But I know we’re all searching
For answers only you provide
Cause you know just what we need
Before we say a word

Oh, it’s love so undeniable
I, I can hardly speak
Peace so unexplainable
I, I can hardly think

As you call me deeper still
Into love, love, love

As you listen to this song, ponder these wonderful words of praise by the author of 2 Samuel:

For You are my lamp, O Lord;
The Lord shall enlighten my darkness.
For by You I can run against a troop;
By my God I can leap over a wall.
As for God, His way is perfect;
The word of the Lord is proven;
He is a shield to all who trust in Him.

—2 Samuel 22:29-31

 Please excuse any ads that may appear before the video begins
If for whatever reason you cannot view this video, you can read the complete lyrics here.
Leave a Reply

