Sunday Praise and Worship: You Will Never Run

SundayPraiseAndWorship-50--AMP

I’ve been dealing with lots of upper respiratory infections for months. The temptation to take on a “poor me” attitude has tried to lure me in, but I know that God is always with me and will never let me go.

Beloved, is life trying to drag you down? Are you wondering if things will ever get any better? Don’t give up! Hold on tight to the truth that God is the strength of your heart and your portion forever. (Psalm 73:23-26, see below)

I love the song “You WIll Never Run” by Rend Collective. These lyrics especially speak to me:

You will never run away
You’re forever mine
You will never run away
You’re by my side
You will never run away
You forever shine
You will never run away
You’re by my side

As you listen to this song, ponder the words of Psalm 73 that remind us that God is always with us:

Yet I am always with you;
you hold me by my right hand.
You guide me with your counsel,
and afterward you will take me into glory.
Whom have I in heaven but you?
And earth has nothing I desire besides you.
My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever.
—Psalm 73:23-26

 Please excuse any ads that may appear before the video begins
If for whatever reason you cannot view this video, you can read the complete lyrics here.
4 thoughts on “Sunday Praise and Worship: You Will Never Run

  1. Yes, the Lord is always near. (Rend’s songs reminds me of a Jordan Feliz song I’ve been listening too…’Never Too Far Gone’… Blessings and healing mercies overflow you…In Jesus wonderful Name, Amen.

    Like

  2. Hey, sweetie! I’m so sorry you’re still battling that stuff. I thought I should tell you, in case you didn’t know, that using song lyrics is a no-no. There is no fair use for song lyrics. If they catch you, you can be fined thousands of dollars. You can use videos but not the lyrics. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. But I didn’t want you to get into trouble.   From His feet, Lynn

    Like

Leave a Reply

