Sunday Praise and Worship: Everlasting God

sunday-praise-worship-amp

Some days feel like a week to me, especially lately. I am currently struggling with daily migraines again because the medication that seemed to work so well last year started causing migraines instead of stopping them. After doing some research, I found out that the pills have lactose as one of the inactive ingredients, and dairy is one of my worst food allergies. Another frustration sets in.

Beloved, have you ever been in a similar place? You know what I mean. Just when you think you’ve finally conquered something dreadful in your life, it reappears with a vengeance.

The song “Everlasting God” by Lincoln Brewster is a good reminder that our Everlasting God gives us the strength we need to get us through such trying times. As I said to someone recently, I sometimes wonder why I must miss so many fun things. But, having said that, I know without a doubt that God is sovereign and good ALL the time so I need to constantly seek His strength and peace, no matter what is going on in my life.

Do you not know? Have you not heard?
The Everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth
Does not become weary or tired.
His understanding is inscrutable.
He gives strength to the weary,
And to him who lacks might He increases power.
Though youths grow weary and tired,
And vigorous young men stumble badly,
Yet those who wait for the Lord
Will gain new strength;
They will mount up with wings like eagles,
They will run and not get tired,
They will walk and not become weary.

—Isaiah 40:28-31

 Please excuse any ads that may appear before the video begins
If for whatever reason you cannot view this video, you can read the complete lyrics here.
One thought on “Sunday Praise and Worship: Everlasting God

I'm sorry to advise you that I am requiring comments to be moderated and then approved because of recently discovered security bugs. Thank you for your patience and understanding!

